Skip to main content

Geisinger EMS leadership

Geisinger EMS administrative team

Paul Christophel, Executive Director
pnchristophel@geisinger.edu

Steve Poffenberger, Director of Quality
slpoffenberger@geisinger.edu

Duane Nieves, Director of Operations/Chief
denieves@geisinger.edu

Kathy Poffenberger, Director of Business
kapoffenberger@geisinger.edu

Doug Bitner, Assistant Chief, Chambersburg region
debitner@geisinger.edu

Kevin Dalpiaz, Assistant Chief, West Shore region
kjdalpiaz@geisinger.edu

Matthew Kurtz, Assistant Chief, Danville and Berwick regions
mkurtz@geisinger.edu

 

Keep your finger on the pulse. Get news and updates.

Pay my bill online

ems pay with phone
It’s fast, it’s easy and doesn’t require any stamps.

Memberships, donations and gifts

ems support
Become a member or make a donation.

Learn about Geisinger EMS jobs

ems-service-cta
Help provide lifesaving care when every second counts.

In case of an emergency, dial 911